Thank you and Help

Hey guys.

I just want to thank you for the tremendous amount of support I’ve
received since I told everyone about my book-writing project. Whether
you posted a comment on here or my facebook page or said to me in
person, you have no idea how much that encouragement has meant. Since
I took the decision to do this I’ve felt a like I’ve thrown myself
over the edge of a cliff, hoping I don’t fall, splatt, on the ground
below me. When people encourage me, it’s like a net is cast that
breaks my fall and I bounce back up. Of course, my ultimate
encouragement is in Him but all the same, knowing I have an army of
friends seeing me through this is incredible.

So thank you.

But I need your help.

The section of the booking I’m currently working on is about
friendship. So I’m asking you, my friends, for your input.

What are your experiences of friendship?
Do you think you are a good friend? If not, why not?
What issues hinder you from making solid friendships?
What has helped you in making good friends?
Do you think the church is a good environment for growing friendships?

Can you see what I’m getting at? Leave a comment on here on the blog
or send me a private message on my facebook page
http://www.facebook.com/lisajanemcauley. Or if you see me out and
about just start talking to me about it. Who knows, you might get a
mention in the book!

Come on friends, lets have a conversation…

Leave a Reply

