Its ok to be broken

Broken vessel of light

I am a vessel of honour created and moulded but the Master Potter and I carry the light of the world inside me. But just like Gideons weapon against the enemy I am only effective when I am empty and broken – a broken vessel of light.

I strive so much to be full and whole but there is power in emptiness and brokeness. The alabaster jar could only fulfill it’s purpose when it was broken and emptied. Only then can I truly let out what You have put inside me.

So break me, Lord. Empty me of all that takes the place of you. And break me so that your light can shine unhindered.

Leave a Reply

