20/10

20/10

1978

 

“I’m very sorry Mrs McAuley, we have some very bad news regarding your baby girl…”

 

And then the words came. Words of despair, pain, even death.

 

However, as those words were spoken to my mother, God spoke his words, “I know the plans I have for her plans not to harm her to give her a hope and a future.”

 

So in the war of words that were spoken over my life that day, God’s words won.

 

20/10

2010

 

I’m still here

Despite the struggle

Despite the pain

Despite the tears and the questions and the disappointments

 

Or maybe I’m still here

Because of them…

 

 

One thought on “20/10

Leave a Reply

