This Skin

Will I ever feel at home in it? Sometimes it feels so uncomfortable. I so often want to change it – make it darker, blemish free so I cover it with unnatural substances whose main goal is to make it look more natural.

It’s all so contradictory.

But God also contradicts what my skin is. One moment He says it’s a temple of the Holy Spirit then the next he describes it as a tent. Temporary. Unsubstantial.

It’s hard to get the balance right between the two.

I guess the only way to look at it is that this skin is not my home it’s His home.

My home is in Him.

 

Leave a Reply

