Passion 2011

There comes a time in life when you are all out of excuses.  You read words.  Meet someone.  Experience something.  And that’s it.  You cant go back.  Every excuse you have for not stepping up to the mark is completely blown out of the water.

 

I have had one such weekend.  My church hosted a women’s conference, Passion 2011, and the truth I encountered there has left me out of excuses. No longer can I close my eyes and pretend that everything in the world is OK because I heard of how trafficking in women is the second largest global organized crime today, generating approximately US$12 billion a year and there are 1.39 million victims of commercial sexual servitude worldwide.  But I can’t say any longer that God can’t use me to make a difference because I was told in no uncertain terms that I am his warrior princess daughter who has been entrusted with this moment on planet earth for a very special purpose.

 

I was among a company of women who were told that this is our time, our purpose, our Passion.  I was honoured to be worshipping with these women who are stepping up to be all who God has created them to be at this moment in time.  May we be distinguished by our Passion for God and the world around us and may that Passion effect the lives of many people.

 

Leave a Reply

