Full Attention

This song is the prayer of my heart right now.  Life is so noisy and it’s so easy to get caught up in the humdrum of it all.  Whilst it’s not possible to live life as a silent retreat, I can at least pray that His voice is louder than all the others.

FULL ATTENTION

by

Jeremy Riddle

May Your voice be louder

May Your voice be clearer

Than all the others, than all the others

May Your face be dearer

May Your words be sweeter

Than all the others

Than all the others in my life

Please keep my eyes fixed on You

Please root my heart so deep in You

Keep me abiding, keep me abiding

Keep me abiding that I

Oh, that I might bear fruit

May Your presence be truer

May Your presence be nearer

Than all the others, than all the others

May Your light burn brighter

May Your love go deeper

Than all the others

Than all the others in my life

John 15:4: As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself unless it abides in the vine, so neither can you unless you abide in Me.

Do you need to adjust the volume levels in your life?

Leave a Reply

