I Am Not

I am not my facebook status

I am not the books on my shelf

I am not the music on my iPod

I am not the clothes in my wardrobe

I am not the ring on my finger – or lack of it

I am not my weight or height or physical capabilities or disabilities

I am not my pay packet

I am not my postcode

I am not my mother

I am not my father

I’m writing this down because I forget.

I fall for the lie all the time that these things make me who I am – They do not.

My life is hid with Christ in God – The I am.

He is everything I’m not.

Leave a Reply

