Desert Song

I’m not afraid or ashamed to sing my desert song.

I’m the only one who’s qualified to sing it.

As I sing my song others will be released to sing theirs.

A choir will be raised up that will sing a song of freedom.

 

In the middle of the desert a song will come forth that will

bring freedom and victory and set ambushes against the enemy.

 

The thing that the enemy wants me to hide in the dark

Is the very thing that God will use and shine forth

To prove to everyone

That good comes out of bad

That order comes out of chaos

That wholeness comes out of brokenness.

 

Strike up the band!!

 

This is my song in the desert….

Leave a Reply

