Overwhelmed

It’s Monday morning and I am overwhelmed! I am overwhelmed by the support I have received from my friends and family regarding the release of my book. i am literally blown away! The kindness is awesome. The belief in me is incredible. Thank you.

But can I be honest? I am also overwhelmed on another level. I feel like \I have put my heart and soul in the writing of the book that I have run out of steam and I have no margin left for the promoting/marketing of the book. Honestly, I don’t have it in me to be enthusiastic anymore. I know this is the time when I need to be most enthusiastic but really don’t have that capacity right now, and as a friend said to me last night I need to sit in my pyjamas for two weeks and eat junk food and watch junk TV. Thank God it’s Christmas and I get to do that legitimately along with the rest of the world. 

Can I ask a favour of you? As my enthusiasm is waning can I draw on yours? 

If you are reading the book and you come across something you like could you take a photo or write a quote and put it on Facebook or Twitter along with the hashtag #thewomanontheshelf ??? 
If you have purchased the book, take a wee selfie with you and the cover and put it on FB, Twitter or Instagram along with said hashtag or tag me in the picture.
You can go on to the FB page of The Woman on the Shelf and share the quotes that are already up there. 
You can go to the amazon page where you can purchase the book and share that page on your social media.
These may seem like small things but its all ways spreading the word about the book – because it is good and there is truth in there that people need to hear. 

After Christmas I will put on an event to celebrate the book and thank everyone for the part they have played in it, but in the meantime all these little things would really be awesome.

Leave a Reply

