You Are Not Broken

For years I carried around this belief that I was fundamentally flawed and I never knew how to get fixed. I tried so hard to not be broken that all the trying made the feeling worse. 

I felt so flawed. 

I was a Christian since I was a little child, I read my Bible, I sang all the worship songs, I was fluent in Christianese. 

But still this shadow seemed to haunt me. 

Then truth dawned on me. It was not a wham bam lightening bolt, more like a slow sunrise after a long, dark night. That truth was that I was fearfully and wonderfully made in the image of God, and God is not broken and God does not make broken things. 

I was not broken. 

For the first time in my life the shadow was gone. The light of the truth shone bright and the darkness couldn’t overcome it. 

Am I perfect? Nowhere close to it. But I am not broken. 

Do I let God down? Countless times. But I am not broken. 

Are you perfect? No. But you are not broken

Will you let God down? For sure. But you are not broken. 

Remember you are fearfully and wonderfully made in the image of God and God is not broken and God does not make broken things.

You are not broken!

Leave a Reply

